27 April 2008

Yes - Luna Park 1999

Luna Park

01. Intro
02. Yours Is No Disgrace
03. America
04. Lightning Strikes
05. Time and a Word
06. New Language
07. Survival
08. Perpetual Change
09. Ritual
10. Homeworld
11. It Will Be A Good Day
12. Nine Voices
13. Owner of a Lonely Heart
14. Roundabout
15. I've Seen All Good People

Jon Anderson: vocals
Steve Howe: guitars
Chris Squire: bass, vocals
Billy Sherwood: guitars, vocals
Alan White: drums
Igor Khoroshev: keyboards

This was recorded during the early stages of the Ladder world tour, in 1999. Unusual setlist, including a very rare performance of "New Language", a great track from the "Ladder" album. Sound quality is very good, but I'm not sure if this was recorded from a video source or a FM broadcast. Anyway, it's not an audience tape for sure and it was never released commercially.

covers included
Part One
Part Two
p/w: sparkyibew

No comments: