22 December 2010

Ringo Starr & His Allstarr Band - Montreux Jazz Festival 1992

this one was sent in by 3 people

I guess it's makin' the rounds

Ringo Starr And His All-Starr Band 
Montreux Jazz Festival
Montreux, Switzerland
Complete Show

01 - I'm The Greatest 
02 - The No No Song 
03 - No Time (Cummings)
04 - Girl Talk (Edmunds)
05 - Rocky Mountain Way (Walsh)
06 - I Can't Tell You Why (Schmit)
07 - Shine Silently (Lofgren)
08 - Bang On The Drum (Rundgren)
09 - Don't Go Where The Road Don't Go 
10 - Yellow Submarine 
11 - Desperado (Walsh, piano - solo)
12 - One World (Rundgren - solo)
13 - Keep On Trying (Schmit)
14 - Wiggle (Cappello)
15 - Black Maria (Rundgren)
16 - In The City (Walsh)
17 - You're Sixteen 
18 - Weight Of The World 
19 - Walkin' Nerve (Lofgren)
20 - I Hear You Knocking (Edmunds)
21 - American Woman (Cummings)
22 - Boys 
23 - Photograph 
24 - Act Naturally 
25 - With A Little Help From My Friends 
Ringo's All-Starr Band 1992 (2nd version)
Ringo Starr - drums, vocals 
Joe Walsh - guitar, keyboards, talk box, vocals 
Nils Lofgren - guitar, vocals 
Todd Rundgren - guitar, drums, vocals 
Dave Edmunds - guitar, vocals 
Burton Cummings - keyboards, guitar, tambourine, harmonica, vocals 
Timothy B. Schmit - bass, vocals 
Zak Starkey - drums 
Timmy Cappello - saxophone, percussion, vocals

covers included


password: bootlegtunzworld


Anonymous said...

Wow! Rundgren gives his absolute best performance on this show. 'Black Maria' is a perfect live performance.

More shows of Rundgren should be uploaded. His guitar work, song catalog and vocal performances should be explored by those not familiar with Todd. Check out any performance of Utopia on a FM show. The road to Utopia...

Thanks for this gem of a show.

scousemike said...

Hi Dino, Excellent my friend. Great quality as usual & a terrific line-up. Had the pleasure of being at one of the shows in London the same year. Many thanks my friend.

brotherelwood said...