08 February 2011

Dire Straits - The New Old Waldorf: San Francisco 03.31.1979

Dire Straits
"The New Old Waldorf"
San Francisco, California
March 31, 1979

Button - CD-R1 - SB 6

Track List:
01. Down to the Waterline
02. Six Blade Knife
03. Once Upon a Time in the West
04. Lady Writer
05. Water of Love
06. In the Gallery
07. News
08. What's the Matter Baby
09. Lions
10. Sultans of Swing
11. Wild West End
12. Where Do You Think You're Going?
13. Eastbound Train
14. Southbound Again 

Geetarz Comments: 
Most excellent! Once again, Button does it best with this effort.
This combines the best quality parts from all available sources to make the best possible recording of this show. 
An essential part of any DS collection. If it's "Button" ... you know it's good!

~Geetarz, November 2009

no covers
FLAC & MP3 @ 320K



password: bootlegtunzworld

1 comment:

scousemike said...

Thanks Dino, saw them in Liverpool on this tour & they were really great. This is an excellent gig & an excellent recording. Cheers mate, scousemike.