11 May 2011

Crosby, Stills & Nash - Westwood One 1984 (Pre-FM)


Crosby, Stills, & Nash
Westwood One 1984
Broadcast January 23, 1984
Pre-FM Vinyl
Venue and Concert Date Unknown

01 Chicago
02 Just A Song Before I Go
03 Wooden Ships
04 Dark Star
05 Barrel Of Pain
06 In THe Long Run
07 Blacknird
08 Wasted On The Way
09 A Song For The Children
10 Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
11 The Southern Cross
12 Long Time Gone
13 For What It's Worth
14 Love The One Your With
15 Teach Your Children

Pre - Broadcast vinyl records that I bought at a used record store. Each disc was treated with Pfan-Stat No. SA-14, and the Discwasher Zerostat Positive Ion Gun prior to play. They where played on a Sony PS-LX300H turntable to a Sony RCD-W500C CD Recorder using the Super Bit Mapping function. The waves where imported to Goldwave V.5.04 for pop/click fix, track seperaton and fade in out as needed. The waves where then converted to flac level 8 for distribution. Then seeded at D&P Bootleg Tunz World :) [thanks justdave!]

This is a really good sounding recording, there are still some pops and clicks from the vinyl but nothing that takes away from the listening pleasure. I only use 1 passive run of the pop/click fix because agressive runs my damage sound integrity.

This is a GREAT performance from this classic trio, so enjoy.



no covers

FLAC & MP3 @ 320K



password: bootlegtunzworld


Anonymous said...

Hi Dino, FYI........ you've got the flac link and the MP3 one switched.

Thanks again for the A1 work!

Anonymous said...

Well, I think this is from the video Daylight Again, recorded 1982 at the New Universal Amphitheatre, Universal City, CA.

katNC said...

Very cool, thanks justdave and BTZW! Lovin the CSN "Dark Star"

Andy said...

Thanks justdave...good to know you're still around!

bd said...

Wow.....this is something else, CSN in very fine form, super sound...absolute winner all around. Thanks dino and justdave, what a treat!