16 April 2008

The Moody Blues - Live At The L.A. Forum 1983

The Moody Blues
Live At The L.A. Forum
Los Angeles, CA

01. Sitting at the Wheel
02. Gemini Dream
03. Tuesday Afternoon
04. The Voice
05. Going Nowhere
06. Stepping in a Slide Zone
07. The Story in Your Eyes
08. Hole in the World/Under My Feet
09. Painted Smile/Veteran Cosmic Rocker
10. Driftwood
11. Talking Out of Turn
12. Running Water
13. Gypsy
14. Isn't Life Strange
15. Blue World
16. I'm Just a Singer (In a Rock 'n' Roll Band)
17. Nights in White Satin
18. Legend of a Mind
19. Question
20. Ride My See-Saw

no covers
Part One
Part Two
p/w: sparkyibew


Anonymous said...

Thanks for posting this one. Looking forward to hearing it. Not too many live recordings out there with material from "Octave".

Dino & Janice said...

You are welcome, enjoy!

Anonymous said...

Better than that, it features even rarer takes of the Moodies doing selections from "The Present", which after this tour, they completely stopped doing right up to the present time (no pun intended). :)

Cheers guys

spanishjohnny said...

Thanks for this. I love the Moodies sound. And this is going straight to my iPod.

Anonymous said...

I was at this show and I remember thinking at the time - wow - it's been over a decade since The Story In Your Eyes came out. Now here we are a further quarter of a century later listening to a bootleg from '83. Isn't life strange? Time flies when you're having fun! Thanks for the memories!